Student Email Staff Email
Hall Mead School Ela Trust link

Trips & Events

Check below for details of upcoming trips and events.

Year 11 Exams (27th Feb-8th Mar)

Wednesday 27 Feb 2019

The second round of pre-public exams for Year 11 pupils. See the examinations section for a copy of the timetable.

Year 9 Parent Teacher Consultation

Thursday 7 Mar 2019

An opportunity for parents of Year 9 to meet teachers and discuss progress.

Year 8 Parliament Trip

Monday 11 Mar 2019

Panoramic Photo

Wednesday 13 Mar 2019

Residents Afternoon Tea

Tuesday 26 Mar 2019

Pupils will be hosting an afternoon tea for elderly residents of the school.

Year 8 Parent Consultation evening

Thursday 28 Mar 2019

A chance for parents of Year 8 pupils to meet teachers and find out improvement targets.

GCSE Art Exam

Thursday 11 Apr 2019

GCSE Art practical exams are on the 11th adn 12th of April.

Year 9 Vaccinations

Thursday 11 Apr 2019

Year 9 Vaccinations

Friday 12 Apr 2019

Last day of term. Pupils return on 29 April

Friday 12 Apr 2019

The Easter holiday runs from Monday 15th April to Friday 26th April.

First day back for all pupils

Monday 29 Apr 2019

GCSE Art Exam

Tuesday 30 Apr 2019

May Day Bank Holiday

Monday 6 May 2019

School is closed for the bank holiday

Half Term. Pupils return on 3 June

Monday 27 May 2019

Pupils have one week off from 27th to 31st May.

Non Uniform Day

Wednesday 5 Jun 2019

We will be raising money for charity with a non-uniform day. £1 contribution per pupil.

Sports Day

Friday 21 Jun 2019

Our annual Sports Day will take place for all pupils at Hornchurch Stadium. Parents are invited to attend and cheer on their child/house.

Yr 7 Hampton Court Trip

Tuesday 25 Jun 2019

New Intake Induction Evening

Thursday 27 Jun 2019

This is for paretns of Year 6 pupils who will be joining us in Spetember 2019.

Year 11 Prom

Wednesday 3 Jul 2019

Year 7 Zoo Trip

Wednesday 3 Jul 2019

Staff Training Day (School closed)

Thursday 4 Jul 2019

The school is closed to pupils for one day for staff training.

Last day of term

Wednesday 24 Jul 2019

It’s the summer holidays! Pupils will be dismissed at around 1.30pm following their final assembly.

GCSE Results Day

Thursday 22 Aug 2019